watercolour study of feathers

I’m neglecting my online world a bit lately. Not just because I now have a part time job, we’re fostering a dog and there have been so many lovely bank holidays lately… but also because I’ve been planning my engagement party. It’s next Saturday at our close friends’ pub and I’m so excited now. I’m waiting impatiently for the correct fabric to arrive to make my feather-themed bag with (they sent the wrong one!).Very impatiently, as there are 43 separate pieces to be appliquéd onto the flap.

I’m hoping to have lots of lovely photos to share. My ring is handmade, I have a gorgeous headband from Janine Basil to wear, and an old college friend is making my (MY) cake. :3 It’s going to be gorgeous. Of course I can’t help but think ahead, I’m already mentally designing my wedding dress and a myriad of other tiny details ….

But for now, I wait.

