One of my new year’s resolutions (which I don’t normally make) is to write a blog post every week. I’m not doing too well so far, although we’re only in week two. And week one was busy. But if I’m not hard on myself , who will be? :)

diamons pattern watercolour

Anyway, I’m designing a new collection. It started with a vintage harlequin print silk scarf in my collection. The colours are kind of horrid-yet-appealing, and those little diamonds have wormed their way into my soul. I haven’t been able to stop thinking about them for months now.

diamond stitch embroidery with beading

Which means that, for once, I’m focusing on surface before materials or form – which is actually kind of refreshing for me (and an excellent excuse to do lots of embroidery)!

In the meantime, I have new greetings card designs on the way and a potential new product line in the works. :)

Happy new year!

