Lately it seems that my mind is moving very fast but business is very slow… so this is a good time to get creative. I can’t afford new fabrics, so how many ways can I use what I’ve already got? It can be so satisfying to let the material inform the product, rather than the other way around. So today started with doodles of vintage brooches (my collection has grown recently, oops) and will finish with some textile jewellery designs. Probably made from organic cotton and featuring hand embroidery, appliqué, beading and maybe block printing… yes… I like to do everything at once.

Interestingly, lately I’ve had a couple of enquiries about invitations. Will I design some, will I make some? This was never something I’d given any thought to, if I’m honest. But of course I said yes. I couldn’t turn down the opportunity, I’m already having too much fun  just doing the research (easily pleased, I know)!

