It’s not finished… but it’s already sparked a different idea. Or two.  Helped along by the arrival of some beautiful coloured organic cottons. (More on that later this week.)

Well, happy March! This is a month of celebrations for me, starting with me & my boyfriend’s 4th anniversary of togetherness tomorrow. Four years! Then there’s my friend’s birthday, my brother’s, my dad’s… the list actually does go on.

I’ll leave you with this.

Hares have long been thought to behave excitedly in March, which is their mating season. Lewis Carroll is among many who have used that in stories – Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland:

“The March Hare … as this is May, it won’t be raving mad – at least not so mad as it was in March.”

More recently this behaviour has been questioned and it is now thought that hares behave oddly – boxing, jumping etc. – throughout their breeding season, which extends over several months.

Be that as it may; hares, especially March hares, have that reputation, which will surely stay with them.

From Phrases

