With a craft show coming up next month, I’ve been thinking a lot about bread-and-butter products – and as my watercolour work always seems so well-liked, I’ve decided to design a range of hand painted autumn/winter greetings cards based on found treasures from the park and the garden. The chosen card is recycled ribbed brown – I adore it, although it can be a little challenging to paint! Also lined up are matching envelopes and biodegradable clear pockets to keep them neat. :)

conkerI have a strict time limit for each card to keep costs down. The copies have lost some of the spontaneity of the original painting, but I can’t decide if they’ve really lost anything for it – I suppose time will tell by way of sales (or lack thereof)!

leaf card

Some incorporate my other love: block printing! This particular design is in the running for embellishment on a new, high-end handbag design. I’m head over heels in love with the prototype, and once I’ve finalised the embellishment, only cashflow will be holding it back! Although I now have ambitions to design the lining fabric to be printed by Spoonflower, as it is a very visible part of the bag… watch this space! :)

leaf fabric

